top of page

October update!

Even though there have been a string of colds and bugs it has still been a busy month of singing!

Rehearsals are underway with my new vocal duo group which after a photoshoot and recording session we will be underway to gig anywhere between Worthing & Crowborough so watch this space! (more details to follow)

I now have 20 students! All of them, even my new starters, are improving week by week which makes me a very happy teacher! How do I know they are improving? If you've ever had a lesson with me you will see me scribbling on my notepad or iPad throughout making notes. This is because I write and tailor lesson plans for each and every student. In your specific lesson plan I write the dates in which we work, your score in breath control and your top note in chest voice. Week by week we improve your breath control score and increase your range (amongst other things). Then, I am able to show you where you were at 3 weeks ago compared to now.

Also in my lessons at some points I will record you singing a song we have been working on. This is so you can 1. hear yourself improve and 2. learn to listen with a critical ear. I have not had one single student leap with joy at the idea of recording themselves and it is usually greeted with the usually groan of "I hate hearing myself sing!" but it is essential in getting better as you can hear parts of your voice that you like and therefore continue to do/do more of, and equally, pick up on things you don't like so much and want to work on. Trust me from someone who used to groan and say the same thing, recording is essential in not only to getting better, but to also learning to love your voice.

Slots are filling up fast and I am getting more and more new students which I love! I still have a few slots left available in Worthing so enquire to get yourself booked in and become a RRS student! Next year we have a Showcase gig as well as possibly a day in the studio so you don't want to miss out. What are you waiting for? Get yourself lessons and by next year you could be on stage singing as well as in the studio recording your favourite song!

bottom of page