top of page

The key thing to remember in a lesson

Singing in front of someone can be daunting and maybe for some, embarrassing because you putting yourself in a vulnerable situation.

Three words: Do not worry.

Warm ups are great because, we are doing noises, sounds and scales which may sound a bit silly but will actually already make your voice sound better when it comes to singing the song (plus, it is always a good ice breaker!). Once you've done the set of warm ups; doing the song is a much more enjoyable experience.

Remember: I am with you every step of the way.

From doing the warm ups with you, to singing the song along with you, right up until you feel comfortable to show me what you've got so that we can work together and make you sound the best you can.

When I first had lessons (a long looooong time ago) I was in school, I was being bullied and I had nowhere to channel my love for music and singing. Singing was always something I was going to pursue, however, even if it wasn't and it was just simply a case of loving to sing, the singing lessons were a godsend. I had stage fright and I wasn't confident. My teacher had a task on her hands.

Not only did she make my voice good enough so that I passed my GCSE in music for the vocal exam, but she also prepared me for my audition for Music college which I got in to and studied there for the best 4 years of my life.

Those lessons were what I looked forward to once a week. I did them for 2 years and for that hour, I was happiest and completely in my element.

I would recommend lessons to anyone who needs confidence building and loves to sing, or a singer wanting to take their career to the next step, or someone still in school who wants to prepare for exams or auditions.

If you would like to book a lesson or have a free consultation please enquire on:

tel. 07742 227862

email: roseraysilvsingingteaching@outlook.com

bottom of page